Note: This page is no longer being maintained and
is kept for archival purposes only.|
For current information see our main page.
Developers of custom software and educational simulations.
|Home ... News ... Products ... Download ... Order ... Support ... Consulting ... Company|
How it works
Undoing and redoingPlantStudio supports multiple undo with limits you can set. Most actions are undoable, even in temporary windows like the plant and 3D object movers and the 3D object editor. Some general facts about the undo system:
The undo list is cleared whenever you save or close the open file.
In the main window, the plant and 3D object movers, and the 3D object chooser, a pencil indicator shows whether the file has been changed. If the pencil is colored in, the file has been changed.
The main window, breeder, and time series window share a common undo list. For example, say you drag a plant in the main window, then paste a plant into the breeder. If you undo the paste, the next undo shown in any edit menu will be the drag you did in the main window. Tasks: Undoing in the main window, breeder, or time series window Redoing in the main window, breeder, or time series window Undoing in the movers and 3D object editor Redoing in the movers and 3D object editor Changing the undo limits
Updated: March 10, 1999. Questions/comments on site to email@example.com.
Copyright © 1998, 1999 Paul D. Fernhout & Cynthia F. Kurtz.